1 of 2 Next
  • Alert: This is a reminder that the district wide tobacco and vaping ban begins on January 1, 2020. All Estill County School Property will be smoke-free & tobacco free environments! If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to Jeff Saylor, Superintendent, or Erika Adams, District Health Services Coordinator.
  • School Closings/Delays: January 23, 2020 Press Release: Estill County Schools RE: Estill County Schools will be closed Friday, January 24th and Monday, January 27th. After monitoring attendance the past few days and several conversations with local health care providers, I have decided that the best course of action for the safety and wellbeing of our students and staff is cancel school on Friday, January 24th and Monday, January 27th. All schools will be closed during this time. Only Administration, Custodians and CO Personnel are allowed in the building. Also, it does not benefit us to call off school if we allow extracurricular activities to continue, so beginning this evening at 6pm and continuing until Monday afternoon at 4:00pm, all games, practices and activities with the exception of the following activities will be canceled. Thursday, January 23rd - ECHS Boys’ and Girls’ Basketball Team Practice Saturday, January 25th - ECHS District Governors Cup at Owsley County Saturday, January 25th - District Honors Band Performance at Bourbon County Sunday, January 26th - ECHS Boys’ and Girls’ Basketball Team Practice All gyms and sports facilities will be closed and no one is allowed to use our facilities for any events. All schools will reopen on Tuesday morning, January 28th, at 8am. I hope our students, their families and our staff take this time to get better.
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Teacher Websites

Adams, Teresa
Arvin, Buddy

Baber, Steven
Barnett, Drew
Barnett, Victoria
Barnett, Zachary
Bowles, Jason
Burchfield, Jeffrey

Crowe, Blake

Farmer, Amy
Flynn, Gina

Hall, Jennifer
Hall, Susie
Horn, Greg
Hughes, Ruth

Kirby, Terry

Melissa, Neal
Miller, Lynn
Moore, Austin
Moore, Sandy
Murrey, Shauna

Patterson, Lt. Col. Lance
Potts, Jon

Rader, Lauren
Rogers, Callie

Short, Paula
Stewart, Katharine
Stringfield, Cory
Sutter, Charlotte
Swim, Russ

Williams, Adora
Wilson, Kristen
Winkler, Chris

Yost, Josh
Young, Sarah
©  2020 Estill County Board of Education. All Rights Reserved.